Book Buying Habits Tag

untitled-7
Hello to my lovely followers!! I saw this tag on Read by Nicka and that she tagged anyone that wanted to do it, so here I am!!


 

  1. Where do you buy your books?

I mostly buy my books from Barnes and Noble because that is really the only bookstore that is near where I live that I like. The Books a Million that is somewhat close does not have a really good selection of the types of books that I like to read. I also like to download some of the free books that you can find on BN.com and Amazon.com. I also just started to get books from Bookoutlet.com! That is the greatest website of all time and truly enables my addiction to books!

  1. Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you this online or in store?

I can’t say that I have ever pre-ordered a book. I know that I have gotten some almost as soon as they came out.

  1. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

I want to say at least two because my bank account SCREAMS no all the time, so that is when I tend to look at the free ebooks online. I have found some of the best books like that.

  1. Do you read at your local library?

I do not. I like to read on my own schedule so when I know I have a deadline of sorts for having to return a book it just doesn’t work for me. Plus if I have a book that I LOVE I have to have it and be able to pick it up at any time.

  1. If so how many books can you/do you borrow at a time?

None 😦

  1. What is your opinion about library books?

They are a great way for people who are not able to go out and buy all their books to read. It is a great resource for anyone and everyone that want to read.

  1. How do you feel about second hand books?

I like second hand books but I am very picky about them because I like to have my books and REALLY good condition. I don’t like them to have bent pages or stains (I try really hard at keeping them nice). I am very protective of my books.

  1. Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

I do not because as of right now I don’t have any shelves for my books to go on so they are sadly in boxes and all over my house. I am trying to convert the closet in my office into a built in bookcase.

  1. Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

YES! I may not read the ones I buy right off but I will read them all at some point. I have some books that I got a year or so ago that I haven’t read yet but fully intend to.

 

  1. What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

I don’t really know what I would do. I have never really thought of it until now since I have started thinking of going through my books and seeing if there are any that I don’t really want anymore and maybe donating them or selling them or maybe even using them for a giveaway if I am ever able to do one.

  1. Have you ever donated books?

No, not yet but I wouldn’t rule it out.

  1. Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

OMG YES!!! I feel like its my whole life! I only buy books when I am able to but like I said above I have found some of my favorite books and authors through the free ebooks.

 

  1. Do you feel that you buy too many books?

I don’t think I do but my fiance would most likely disagree with that. He always says that I have to many. I feel like you can never have to many books.


I want to tad anyone who would like to share their answers! Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

