January Wrap-up and Hello February!

Hello-February-Images-1

January has now come and gone and it’s time to see how the first month of this new year went. I didn’t really set any goals at the beginning of January or have a TBR list that I wanted to accomplish by the 31st so I ended up reading just two books. So for the new month of February I am going to be a little more structured you could say and have somewhat of a plan for the month.


The first book that I finished was Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout. It was surprisingly good and I loved reading the story again from Daemon Blacks perspective. I love reading stories from one of the other main characters perspectives. It answers so many questions that I had after reading the story originally. You can read my full review here.

25209521


The second book that I finished was Girl Online by Zoe Sugg. It kind of let me down when I was reading the first few chapters because they just weren’t holding my attention and I just thought man this book had so many good things said about it, but then I kept reading and it got a lot better. I was very glad that I stuck with reading it. Now I want to see what the next book has to offer. You can read my full review here.

22510983


Now on to what I hope to accomplish in February. My goal is to read four books. What four books I am not fully sure. I’m not going to set what books I’m going to read because sometimes I’m not into reading certain books at certain times. I do have some books that I want to try and buy this month though so that I can add to my ever growing TBR pile like any other bookworm. Below are just a few of the books that I would love to add to my TBR pile this coming month. 

12764606

Goodreads Summary:

As lady-in-waiting to Mary, Queen of Scots, the beautiful Ginette—known as Jenny—is the young queen’s closest childhood friend. Growing up in the elegant but ruthless French court, surrounded by enemies and traitors—not least the jealous, manipulative Catherine de Medici, and Mary’s own scheming half-brother, James—Jenny has always been fiercely loyal to her mistress. But when she overhears a mysterious whispered plot, closely followed by several unexplained deaths at court, she puts her own life in danger and turns spy for Mary.

Jenny quickly realises not a soul at court can be trusted, and when she and Mary return to their Scottish homeland for Mary to claim her throne, they face even greater peril. Desperate to protect her friend from those who would slit her throat to steal her crown, while battling her feelings for the charismatic nobleman Duncan Alexander, Jenny becomes embroiled in a dangerous web of secrets, betrayals and lies.


18637628

Goodreads Summary:

Arianna has gathered the outside clans to decide her fate in marriage. A tournament will be held, and she is the prize, whether she wants to be or not. The only thing for her to do is watch the clan leaders fight over her, or is it? Thanks to her team’s well-made plans, Arianna has other strategies in place. Hopefully one of those plans will earn her freedom. As the contestants gather and she learns more about the night human world, there are new allies to keep close and more enemies to keep even closer. Some even hold more secrets to her legend and possibly the actual reason to her existence. Now Arianna must decide what to do with the fate she has been dealt. The time has come to step out of the shadows of the men who protect her, and into her own power. The time is now for Arianna to take control, and fight for the destiny she wants to live.


23208406

Goodreads Summary:

The sequel to the number-one bestseller Girl Online. Penny joins her rock-star boyfriend, Noah, on his European music tour.

Penny’s bags are packed.

When Noah invites Penny on his European music tour, she can’t wait to spend time with her rock-god-tastic boyfriend.

But, between Noah’s jam-packed schedule, less-than-welcoming bandmates and threatening messages from jealous fans, Penny wonders whether she’s really cut out for life on tour. She can’t help but miss her family, her best friend Elliot . . . and her blog, Girl Online.

Can Penny learn to balance life and love on the road, or will she lose everything in pursuit of the perfect summer?


 

17453983

Goodreads Summary:

Can Anna find love in the City of Light?

Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she’s less than thrilled when her father decides to send her to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year.

But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna meets some cool new people, including the handsome Étienne St. Clair, who quickly becomes her best friend. Unfortunately, he’s taken —and Anna might be, too. Will a year of romantic near misses end with the French kiss she’s waiting for?

 

2 thoughts on “January Wrap-up and Hello February!

Leave a Reply

