Just a little bookish update…..

Since I haven’t posted in a while I wanted to write a little update. I am reading three books right now and one of them is my very first ARC. I signed up for Net Galley as well. I am hoping to have a review or two up soon. I am also thinking of writing some reviews on books that I have read before I started this blog and putting them on a queue so that way I have some posts ready to go. Below are the three books that I am reading at the moment; The Cain Chronicles by S.M. Reine, Amaranthine by Lanie Jacobs, and the ARC The New Guy (And other Senior Year Distractions) by Amy Spalding.


17153452

Goodreads Summary:

Rylie Gresham has enjoyed two peaceful years as Alpha of the last werewolf pack in existence. But she’s feeling kind of confused. Her boyfriend, Seth, has been away at college, and her feelings for his brother, Abel, have been growing as they run the pack together.

Everything gets a lot more complicated when someone sends her a silver bullet and a threatening message. It throws her into a deadly battle with enemies old and new, which is only slightly less perilous than the battle inside her heart. Sooner or later, she’s going to have to choose: will she marry Seth, or follow her feelings for Abel?


26111280

Goodreads Summary:

With Graduation only weeks away, Khalida’s normal everyday boring life is turned upside down in one day. One day is all it took to change everything she ever knew. Never knowing her past, Khalida, is thrown into a world of vampires and just not any vampires, ones who will hunt to the end to kill her. Everyone around her is in danger and she must fight to protect those she loves. Thrust into the chaos, Luke, a boy whom she could never walk completely away from, one who would give his life to protect hers. And Carey, the ex-boyfriend who will stop at nothing to make sure that the darkness that surrounds Khalida succeeds in taking everything away from her. Though, Luke, would take on the world to save her, can he help Khalida save her from herself?


26030737

Goodreads Summary:

A ridiculously cute, formerly-famous new guy dropping into your life? It’s practically every girl’s dream. But not Jules McCallister-Morgan’s. I realize that on paper I look like your standard type-A, neurotic, overachiever. And maybe I am. But I didn’t get to be the editor of my school’s long-revered newspaper by just showing up*. I have one main goal for my senior year-early acceptance into my first choice Ivy League college-and I will not be deterred by best friends, moms who think I could stand to “live a little,” or boys. At least, that was the plan before I knew about Alex Powell**.And before Alex Powell betrayed me***.I know what you’re thinking: Calm down, Jules. But you don’t understand. This stuff matters. This is my life. And I’m not going down without a fight. —-* Okay, I sort of did. But it’s a sore subject.** I mean, I guess everyone knows about Alex Powell? Two years ago, you couldn’t go anywhere without hearing about viral video boy band sensation Chaos 4 All. Two years ago, Alex Powell was famous.***Some people think I’m overreacting. But this. Means. War.

Leave a Reply

