February Wrap-Up and Hello March!!!

hello-march-2

As another month of 2016 comes to a close another one opens. In February I read three books ( well it was actually a full two and half of one because I just didn’t like it). For the month of March I want to finish the three books that I am reading currently and then read maybe one or two more. I want to try and read more books per month so that I can achieve my goal for the Goodreads Reading Challenge.


February Reads:

3567200

You can find my review for my reread of Moonlight here. I hadn’t read this book and a few years so I decided that since it wasn’t a really long book or series that I would read them again. Normally I don’t read books again because I normally can’t get into them that much but I’m glad that I decided to with this one.


26030737

You can find my review for The New Guy (And Other Senior Year Distractions) here. This book was one that I struggled with finishing, actually I didn’t even finish it. It was however my first ARC that I was approved to review and I was really excited for that.


26111280

You can find my review for Amaranthine here. This book was a pleasant surprise to read. When I read the summary for this book I thought it was interesting and then I read the book and it was a really good story.


Current Reads:

17153452

You can find the Goodreads summary here. I am very close to finishing this one so I will have the review up soon. I’m hoping to have it done and posted in a couple weeks.


25447694

Goodreads Summary:

Sixteen-year-old Claudia Waring has never kissed a boy. Never been popular. Never been to a hockey game. All that’s about to change. Assigned to tutor Chris Winslow, a prank-loving, gorgeous hockey player, Claudia’s perfectly planned life immediately veers off course. And she kind of likes it. But as fun as Chris is, she knows she’ll never fit in his world.

After his latest prank lands him in hot water, Chris has to get serious about school or lose hockey. Not an easy thing for someone as carefree as the defenseman. The biggest problem, though, is how much he wants to help his cute, buttoned-up tutor loosen up a little. But while confidence has never been a problem for him, around Claudia, Chris is all nerves. Why would a girl as smart as her ever fall for a jock like him?


26118377

Goodreads Summary:

Faith Sunderly leads a double life. To most people, she is reliable, dull, trustworthy—a proper young lady who knows her place as inferior to men. But inside, Faith is full of questions and curiosity, and she cannot resist mysteries: an unattended envelope, an unlocked door. She knows secrets no one suspects her of knowing. She knows that her family moved to the close-knit island of Vane because her famous scientist father was fleeing a reputation-destroying scandal. And she knows, when her father is discovered dead shortly thereafter, that he was murdered.

In pursuit of justice and revenge, Faith hunts through her father’s possessions and discovers a strange tree. The tree only bears fruit when she whispers a lie to it. The fruit of the tree, when eaten, delivers a hidden truth. The tree might hold the key to her father’s murder—or it may lure the murderer directly to Faith herself.


28453345

Goodreads Summary:

Love is a luxury for the weak.

At least that’s what Madison Nottingfield’s father always said.

Coming from a long line of old southern money, Madison has come to accept the uncomfortable job of helping her father in his pursuit of wealth and social status. But by the time she turns seventeen, she’s grown weary of being her father’s favorite way to gain power and prestige.

After being nominated to one of the few debutante positions in her affluent country club, Madison thinks her life’s about to hit easy street. If she can learn to stand on her own two feet, she wouldn’t need to succumb to her father’s whims. For once, she can do what she’s always dreamed of doing; she can’t wait to move forward with her secret plans of ditching her ballet slippers to sing at the year-end talent show—the most important event of the entire year.

All of Madison’s hard work seems to be falling in to place, until her conniving parents make a demand…

So unthinkable

So life-shattering

So vile

…it almost completely stops Madison in her tracks. Would their plans for her future kill the one thing she desperately desires?
Refusing her parents’ request would mean losing everything… family, friends, and her pedigree. But, giving in would mean turning her back on the only thing she’s ever truly wanted.

Leave a Reply

