Review: The Cain Chronicles (Episodes 1-4) by S.M. Reine

17153452

Goodreads Summary:

Rylie Gresham has enjoyed two peaceful years as Alpha of the last werewolf pack in existence. But she’s feeling kind of confused. Her boyfriend, Seth, has been away at college, and her feelings for his brother, Abel, have been growing as they run the pack together.

Everything gets a lot more complicated when someone sends her a silver bullet and a threatening message. It throws her into a deadly battle with enemies old and new, which is only slightly less perilous than the battle inside her heart. Sooner or later, she’s going to have to choose: will she marry Seth, or follow her feelings for Abel?

Review:

 I give this book a three out of five. This book was an easy read and a really cute story. The reason that I didn’t give it a full five out of five is even though I like the story it didn’t hold my attention fully. I read it over the span of a few months off and on. There was nothing that had me going OMG I want more right now. Nothing that kept me consistently reading. The characters also didn’t have a lot of depth to them, and there was a love triangle that was just not all that exciting. Its nothing really unique. I might recommend this book to a friend that wants an easy read to pass time.

Leave a Reply

